Can’t update OTA software

Faults and Technical chat for the Smart #1
umpbumpfizz444
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2024 8:15 am

Post by umpbumpfizz444 »

Hi everyone, my Smart #1 Pro + OTA software is currently 1.2.0, I’ve been told I need to update it to OTA 1.3.0. But when I click check for updates it says my OTA is already up to date, it’s like it doesn’t see OTA 1.3.0 is available. I’ve got the online service setting and everything set to on, am I missing something else? Am I doing something wrong or has anyone had something similar? Thanks in advance. 😀

User avatar
Milligoon
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2023 5:52 pm
Location: Dorset

Post by Milligoon »

Sorry I can't help mine was at 1.30 when I picked mine up
briank
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2024 12:16 pm

Post by briank »

had mine a week and its stuck on 1.1.1 and says its up to date. any ideas?
umpbumpfizz444
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2024 8:15 am

Post by umpbumpfizz444 »

Was Apple CarPlay first only available in the OTA 1.3.0 update? Because I have Apple CarPlay and I’m now wondering if my car might be up to date with 1.3.0 but for some reason says it’s up to date 1.2.0 when I check for updates.
Axeman3D
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2023 2:19 pm

Post by Axeman3D »

Mine is also sitting on version 1.1.1 and says it's up to date. I'm pretty sure there are updates out there but nothing coming through for me.
umpbumpfizz444
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2024 8:15 am

Post by umpbumpfizz444 »

Do you have Apple CarPlay or the Android version available on yours as well? Because I might be wrong but from what I can see those only come with OTA 1.3.0. But I have Apple CarPlay so I’m wondering that my car might of been updated to OTA 1.3.0 but for some reason is saying it is currently OTA 1.2.0 (or 1.1.1 for you) when you click check for updates.
User avatar
Milligoon
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2023 5:52 pm
Location: Dorset

Post by Milligoon »

Car play and Android Auto only came with 1.3.0, although I must admit that I haven't looked at the version numbers in the system 🤔
umpbumpfizz444
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2024 8:15 am

Post by umpbumpfizz444 »

Thanks, it does seem then that I do have the latest OTA, it just for some reason says 1.2.0 on the check for update page 🤷‍♂️.
User avatar
Milligoon
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2023 5:52 pm
Location: Dorset

Post by Milligoon »

Mine is definitely showing 1.3.0 EU
REZadd
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2023 4:37 pm

Post by REZadd »

You could try rebooting the system by holding the power button for 10 seconds
Post Reply